保时捷Boxster

Boxster维修说明:MAF更换

Mass Airflow Sensor
Mass Airflow Sensor

质量气流传感器故障排除和更换时间/标签/人才:约1小时/€300 /中(++)
注意:请先尝试清洁本机
特殊工具:防篡改T20 Torx驱动
性能增益:更平稳运行的发动机
适用年限:全部

质量气流传感器(MAF)位于发动机舱内,用于测量任何一次进入发动机的空气的量和温度。
20世纪80年代用于燃油喷射系统的旧式仪表测量了空气体积流量,工作正常。但是,然后您还需要一个单独的传感器来确定空气是多么冷或密集。质量气流传感器感测通过传感器的空气的总量,并允许燃料喷射系统调节燃料混合物以补偿寒冷天气和/或高海拔状况。
MAF还包含一个测量进气温度的内部进气温度传感器。

您可能在MAF中遇到问题的第一个指示是在仪表板上存在检查引擎指示灯(CEL),检查引擎灯可能由引擎的各种问题引起。
您需要阅读计算机的代码,以获取有关问题的起始线索。
只要不闪烁,CEL就可以继续开车。
然而,发动机不会以最高的效率运行,因此您很可能会遇到功率损失和燃气里程减少。
最好使问题得到相对较快的照顾,因为在这种情况下运行发动机可能会对其他部件(如催化转化器)造成损害。
计算机将知道MAF是否有问题,因为它会将传感器输出的值与应该接收的“预期值”进行比较。计算机的常规检查有助于诊断系统中每个组件的问题。
如果MAF变脏,并且在发动机上错误地向发动机指示汽车在全油门处接收到非常少的空气,则计算机很可能会重新出现错误代码。
要获得有关该问题的更多信息,您可以尝试完全断开传感器,并将车辆带到驱动器上。如果您在短时间内(30分钟或更短时间内)断开连接,则不应对您的汽车造成任何重大损坏。引擎管理系统(DME)将进入一种“跛行模式”,将补偿缺失的MAF。如果在断开MAF时发动机性能显着提高,那么问题很可能在于MAF。

系统中的真空泄漏和其他空气泄漏可能会导致MAF传感器错误。
如果您在传感器下游的进气口有破裂或泄漏,则MAF将比发动机实际接收到的空气更少。如果节气门体上的夹具碰巧松动脱落,则MAF将几乎没有指示吸入空气的空气,而发动机将直接从发动机舱吸入空气进入节气门体。最重要的是,在更换传感器之前,应仔细检查所有的软管,夹具和进气管是否有漏气。
MAF位于发动机舱的左侧,正好位于空气过滤器的后面。
由于某种原因,保时捷通过使用T20防篡改的Torx螺丝固定,非常难以拆卸MAF。

 

Torx screw of MAF
Torx screw of MAF

您需要特殊的防篡改Torx驱动程序,这些驱动程序通常不在所有工具箱中找到,但通常可以在当地的一家汽车零部件商店购买。

 

Tamper proof Torx T20 driver
Tamper proof Torx T20 driver

虽然MAF上的孔看起来是对称的,但它们不是,而且该单元只能在一个方向上安装。 请参见照片以查看MAF的特写。 一旦你拥有这个工具就可以轻松拆卸。
只需将两个固定在其上的螺丝拔出即可。 来自2005年及以后的Boxster拥有一个集成住房的MAF,只需松开房屋,将入口管取下即可。
保持传感器清洁非常重要。 如果空气净化器工作不正常,可能会将灰尘和碎屑收集在MAF上。
如果您的空气 - 油分离器有问题,也可能会污染传感器。

 

Clean MAF sensor
Clean MAF sensor

从缺陷分离器吸入发动机进气口的油可以很容易地找到回到进样管的方式。如果你有主要的发动机问题(比如吹起的引擎),那么你可能会发现一个毁坏的MAF。如果您有售后市场可重复使用的空气过滤器,请注意您使用的清洁和过滤油量。过量的油可能会吸入进气口并进入MAF。为了保持您的MAF健康,我建议您经常更换或清洁您的空气过滤器。
如果您正在更换传感器,那么您必须为您的汽车获得正确的数据。有两种基本类型,一种用于使用传统节气门电缆(直到1999年)的汽车,另一种用于具有电子气体电子油门(2000和更高版本)的汽车,另外还有后来的E-gas传感器保时捷在2000年中更新了Boxster的传感器,并发布了新版本的DME软件,这是一个必需的更新,如果您要使用这种新的和改进的传感器(见保时捷Tech Bulletin Boxster 1a / 00 2445)。
以下是显示所有传感器之间差异的图表:

 Porsche Part #   BOSCH Part #  Application  Notes
 996.606.123.00  0-280-217-007  1997-1999 All Boxsters   Sensor for use with cable throttle cars
 996.606.124.00  0-280-218-009  Early 2000 Boxster/Boxster S  Original sensor for E-gas cars
(thru Boxster 2.7L Chassis #98 6YS 620414 and #98 0YU 625099}
(thru Boxster S 3.2L Chassis #98 0YS 660257 and #98 3YU 662413)
 996.606.125.00  0-261-231-148  Mid-2000-2004 Boxster/Boxster S  First updated sensor for E-gas cars (discontinued and replaced with version 125.01 below)
 986.606.125.01  0-280-218-055  Mid 2000-2004 Boxster/ Boxster S  Latest updated sensor
 987.606.125.00 0-280-218-145  2005-All Boxster/Cayman Integrated housing design

 

如果您拥有2000 Boxster或2000 Boxster S,则需要确保已安装适当的传感器。大多数人不知道他们的汽车是否已经被保时捷更新了,这是一个很大的混乱。如果您删除的旧传感器是996.606.124.00,那么您需要用相同的零件号替换(或保时捷更新您的DME软件以适应较新型的传感器 - 请参阅技术服务公告1/00 2445气流传感器,日期为4-18-00}如果您要卸下的旧传感器以125.00或125.01结束,请更换为986.606.125.01(最新版本)。

重新安装后,使用代码阅读器重新设置CEL。
您也可以短时间断开电池以重置灯泡,但是我并不推荐这种方法。
在1997-2002 Boxster,您可以断开电池超过20秒,但不到50秒,以清除故障代码,而无需将代码重新插入收音机。
在2003年的汽车之前,计算机的CEL存储器在断开连接20秒后被清除,但在断开50秒后需要收音机代码。

在更换或清洁传感器并清除代码之后,您需要开车并查看代码是否返回。如果出现相同的错误代码,那么问题可能在其他地方。大多数时候,当你有一个错误代码表明质量气流传感器的问题,通常通过安装一个新的传感器来解决。但是,计算机有时会变得困惑,并会产生误导性的错误信息。线束问题,DME问题和二次注气设备问题都可能会导致错误的MAF错误代码。在这一点上,最好深入到工厂手册中,并开始执行包含的艰巨的测试程序。

点击这里

%d 博主赞过:

Porsche Boxster

Boxster Repair Instruction: MAF Replacement

Mass Airflow Sensor
Mass Airflow Sensor

Mass Airflow Sensor Troubleshooting and Replacement Time/Tab/Talent: about 1 hour / € 300/ Medium (++)
Note: Try cleaning the unit first
Special Tools : Tamper-proof T20 Torx driver
Performance Gain: Smoother-running engine
Applicable Years: All

The mass airflow sensor (MAF) is located inside the engine compartment and is used to measure the amount and temperature of air that is entering the engine at any one time.
Older-style meters used on fuel injection systems in the 1980s measured air volumetric flow, which worked fine. But then you also needed a separate sensor to figure out how cold or dense the air was. The mass airflow sensor senses the total amount of air passing the sensor and allows the fuel injection system to adjust the fuel mixture to compensate for cold weather and/or high altitude conditions.
The MAF also incorporates an internal intake air temperature sensor that measures the temperature of the intake air.

The first indication that you might have a problem with the MAF is the presence of check engine light(CEL) on your dashboard, the check engine lamp can be caused by a wide variety of problems with the engine.
You need to read the codes fiom the computer to get a starting clue as to what the problem is .
It perfectly safe to continue to drive the car while the CEL is on, as long as it is not flashing.
However, the engine will not be operating at peak efficiency, and you will most likely experience a loss in power and a decrease in gas mileage as a result.
It's best to get the problem taken care of relatively quickly, as running the engine in this condition can potentially cause damage to other components, such as the catalytic converters.
The computer will know if something is wrong with the MAF because it will compare the values being output by the sensor with "expected" values that it should be receiving. This commonsense check by the computer helps diagnose problems wirh every component in the system.
If the MAF becomes dirty and is falsely indicating to the engine that the car is receiving very little air while at full throttle, then the computer will most likely kick back an error code.
To gain more infor'mation about the problem, you can try disconnecting the sensor completely and take the car for a drive. If you take short drives (30 minutes or less) with the sensof disconnected, it shouldn't cause any major damage to your car. The engine managetment system (DME) will enter into a type of "limp mode" that will compensate for the missing MAF. If engine performance improves dramatically when disconnecting the MAF, then the problem quite likely lies with the MAF.

Vacuum leaks and other air leaks in the system can cause MAF sensor errors.
If you have a crack or leak in your air intake downstream of the sensor, then the MAF will be sensing less air than the engine is actually receiving. If the clamp on the throttle body happens to come loose and fall off, then the MAF will indicate almost no air being sucked through the intake, yet the engine will be sucking air directly from the engine compartment into the throttle body. The bottom line is that you should carefully inspect all of your hoses, clamps, and intake tubes for air leaks prior to replacing the sensor.
The MAF is located on the left side of the engine compartment, just behind the air filter.
For some reason, Porsche made it unusually difficult to remove the MAF by securing it with a T20 tamper-proof Torx screw.

Torx screw of MAF
Torx screw of MAF

You need the special tamper-proof Torx drivers, which are not typically found in everyone toolbox, but usually can be purchased at a good local auto parts store.

Tamper proof Torx T20 driver
Tamper proof Torx T20 driver

 

Although the holes on the MAF look symmetrical, they are not, and the unit can only be installed in one direction. See Photo for a close-up of the MAF. Removal is easy once you have the tool.
Simply remove both screws holding it in place and pull it out. Boxsters from 2005 and later have a MAF with an integrated housing-- simply unclamp the housing kom the intake tube and remove it.
It is very important to keep the sensor clean. If the air cleaner isn't working too well, it could allow dust and debris to collect on the MAF.
If you've had a problem with your air-oil separator it may have contaminated the sensor as well.

Clean MAF sensor
Clean MAF sensor

Oil sucked into the engine intake from a defective separator can easily find its way back to the imake tube. If you have had major engine problems (like a blown-up engine), then you may find a ruined MAF.  If you have an aftermarket reusable air filter, beware of how much cleaning and filtering oil you use on it. Excess oil may get sucked into the intake and find its way onto the MAF. To keep your MAF healthy, I recommend changing or cleaning your air filter often.
If you are replacing your sensor it is extremely important that you get the proper one for your car. There are two basic types, one for the cars that use a traditional throttle cable (up to 1999) and one for cars with an E-gas electronic throttle (2000 and later}. In addition the later- style E-gas sensor has been updated at least twice as of this writing. Porsche updated the sensors in the Boxster in mid- 2000 and also released a new version of the DME software that is a required update, if you are going to use this new and improved sensor (see Porsche Tech Bulletin Boxster 1a/00 2445).
Below is a chart that shows the differences between all of the sensors:

 Porsche Part #   BOSCH Part #  Application  Notes
 996.606.123.00  0-280-217-007  1997-1999 All Boxsters   Sensor for use with cable throttle cars
 996.606.124.00  0-280-218-009  Early 2000 Boxster/Boxster S  Original sensor for E-gas cars
(thru Boxster 2.7L Chassis #98 6YS 620414 and #98 0YU 625099}
(thru Boxster S 3.2L Chassis #98 0YS 660257 and #98 3YU 662413)
 996.606.125.00  0-261-231-148  Mid-2000-2004 Boxster/Boxster S  First updated sensor for E-gas cars (discontinued and replaced with version 125.01 below)
 986.606.125.01  0-280-218-055  Mid 2000-2004 Boxster/ Boxster S  Latest updated sensor
 987.606.125.00 0-280-218-145  2005-All Boxster/Cayman Integrated housing design

If you own a 2000 Boxster or 2000 Boxster S, then you need to make sure that you have the proper sensor installed. Much confusion lies in the fact that most people don't know if their car has been updated by Porsche or not. If the old sensor that you removed is 996.606.124.00, then you need ro replace it with the same part number (or have Porsche update your DME software to accommodate the newer-style sensor -- see Technical Service Bulletin 1/00 2445 Air Flow Sensor, dated 4-18-00}. If the old sensor you're removing ends in 125.00 or 125.01, then replace it with 986.606.125.01 (the latest version available).

After reinstallation, reset your CEL using your code reader.
You can also disconnect the battery for a short while to reset the lamp, but I don't really recommend this approach.
On 1997-2002 Boxsters, you can disconnect the battery for more than 20 seconds, but less than 50 seconds, to clear the trouble codes without having to enter your code back into your radio.
On pre- 2003 cars, the computer's CEL memory, is cleared after being disconnected for 20 seconds, but the radio code is needed after 50 seconds disconnected.

After you have replaced or cleaned the sensor and cleared the code, you need to go drive the car and see if the code returns. If the same error code appears, then the problem probably lies elsewhere. Most of the time when you have an error code indicating a problem with the mass airflow sensor, it is usually solved by the installation of a new sensor. However the computer can become confused sometimes and give misleading error messages. Wire harness issues, DME problems, and secondary air injection equipment problems may all give false MAF error codes. At this point it is best to dive into the factory manuals and start going through the laborious test procedures contained in there.

click here to continue...

%d bloggers like this: